Walden Plan Team

Whilst a Neighbourhood Plan is required to be developed by a council, it is critical that local residents, businesses, community organisations, and specialist experts all get involved. Here are the Walden Plan core team members. Each Focus Area leader is supported by other local groups, residents and specialists to help them. The team meets as a group every 3 weeks, and in-between around specific subjects.

Apart from the Town Clerk and Programme Officer, all other people on the team are volunteers. Contact us if you’re interested in joining the team or coming along to observe?

Sue Belo

Programme Officer

Experienced Plan administrator

    Lisa Courtney

    SWTC Town Clerk

    Runs the Saffron Walden Town Council

      Keith Eden


      Town councillor and business exectuive

        Paul Gadd


        Town councillor, lawyer & enviromental campaigner

          Richard Gilyead

          Resident Member

          Interested in infrastructure and sustainability in design

            Sam Goddard


            Town councillor, also representing villages

              Jane Gray

              SW Skate Group

              Campaigner for local youth and sports provision

                Mike Hibbs

                SWTC (Chair)

                Town councillors and architect

                  Sue Hope

                  Resident Member

                  Director of energy renewables company

                    Sharon Morris

                    SWTC & UDC

                    Town & district councillor; town team representative

                      Stephen Rapkin

                      Resident Member

                      Focus on planning, architecture and design

                        Coby Richardson

                        Resident Member

                        Interested in heatlh, education & environment

                          Dan Starr


                          Chair of local residents group

                            Bruce Tice

                            Resident Member

                            Experience in historical buildings and conservation

                              Isabella Warren

                              Saffron Walden Arts Trust

                              Representing the local arts community

                                Tom White

                                Audley End Estates

                                Representing the largest landowner in the area

                                  Barbara Wilcox

                                  Saffron Walden Initiative

                                  Representing the volunteer community organsiation

                                    Plan Focus Areas

                                    Your Plan. Be Heard

                                    Your Plan. Be Heard